Modeling Reality with Virtual Worlds

Virtual World can be used in many different ways. But mostly we can use in gaming, education and trainings. Many companies are doing their trainings with the use of virtual world so that employees are much enthusiastic towards their work just like the company IBM in the article http:// www.workforce.com/section/00/article/24/61/08.html

The Pros are it brings out a person’s inner and outer nature at the same time. It also helps close with other people with similar likes and interests. It is a great social leveler which is common to all ages and culture.

Similarly virtual world also have cons where it will create a lot of problems in interpersonal relationships in the real world. People get deceived a lot in the virtual world. Virtual world can sometimes lead to self- destructive acts. Also leads to obsession.

Virtual world can easily foster creativity in younger age group as they imagine themselves within that world and start a new life. According to the article http://www.cnn.com/2008/HEALTH/conditions/03/ 28/sl.autism.irpt/index.html#cnnSTCText the future of the virtual world can be helpful for the children who are mentally challenged. It also helps in different architecture models.

About azizabdullayev

My name is Aziz . I'm a senior at Baruch majoring in Accounting at the moment ,however if i don't meet the requirements for the accounting department I will probably change my major to Finance.The reason i'm taking this course is because my minor is IT and Social Responsibility .I've been at Baruch since fall 2010,transfered from KCC with CIS major . After this term hopefully I will have about 10 course left. I can't wait to graduate. My goal is become a CPA . I'm currently working full time that is why when I ACC3202 professor told me that there is online course this summer for my minor I could not miss it ,So here I am .Basically I'm easy going person but not very talkative,I love soccer I've been playing since I was very 12 .I'm also a die hard fan i watch almost every big game and almost go to the stadium when my favorite team Man Utd comes US.In my spare time I like working on cars in a backyard .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment