Social Networking: Better or worse than the real thing?

Social networking had a huge impact on the world we live in.It has been growing day by day .Millions of people use social networking across the globe.Networking site like facebook been growing with the tremendous speed.If I’m not mistaken Facebook has almost billion active users. It has change the way we communicate with each other.It has shorten the distance between us opened up new doors but at the same time stole our privacy and in a way isolated us.In my term paper I would like to concentrate weather social networking is better than “face to face” social interaction.I will be making comparisons followed by full description of  pros and cons of social networking.

About azizabdullayev

My name is Aziz . I'm a senior at Baruch majoring in Accounting at the moment ,however if i don't meet the requirements for the accounting department I will probably change my major to Finance.The reason i'm taking this course is because my minor is IT and Social Responsibility .I've been at Baruch since fall 2010,transfered from KCC with CIS major . After this term hopefully I will have about 10 course left. I can't wait to graduate. My goal is become a CPA . I'm currently working full time that is why when I ACC3202 professor told me that there is online course this summer for my minor I could not miss it ,So here I am .Basically I'm easy going person but not very talkative,I love soccer I've been playing since I was very 12 .I'm also a die hard fan i watch almost every big game and almost go to the stadium when my favorite team Man Utd comes US.In my spare time I like working on cars in a backyard .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Social Networking: Better or worse than the real thing?

  1. alexislag says:

    I picked the same topic for my paper though admittedly I am bias against social networking. I think that we are missing something vital by not communicating face-to-face and i picked the same topic to see if my fears are verified.

Leave a comment